For those who do not like the new rules of the game in Facebook’s chat application, users are allowed to delete accounts.
Despite having a new policy of sharing data, an end-to-end encryption security feature is still installed on WhatsApp. So, messages that are sent can only be read by the sender and recipient, WhatsApp itself cannot read the contents of the user’s message.
There are three changes and new policies on WhatsApp later. Namely how companies process user data, how businesses can access Facebook services to store and manage WhatsApp chats, and later there will be more integration of WhatsApp with other Facebook products.
2. WhatsApp data collected
3. Information shared on Facebook
4. Ads Have Not Appeared
5. Data to be Saved by WhatsApp
Facebook also revealed that it will store user funds in Facebook’s global Data Center, including those in the United States (US).
6. Delete the WhatsApp account does not secure your data
If you delete your WhatsApp account directly, it does not mean that your data will also disappear. Users must retrieve all data from WhatsApp for later deletion themselves.
“When you delete data, it will not affect your information relating to the chat group created or your information held by other users such as copies of messages that have been sent,” WhatsApp wrote.
7. Be careful interacting with WhatsApp Business
Read now: 3 New WhatsApp Features Welcoming 2021